Pay Per Click


If you want to start getting results from Google immediately, you have come to the right place

PPC allows you to start showing your adverts within hours of setting up your campaigns

See below FAQ for more pricing information


PPC Package Details

How does the pricing / billing work? The minimum monthly package fee is automatically charged on the 1st of each calendar month. When you first start, you are charged a one off setup fee and if the start date of your campaign is not on the first of the month we charge a reduced pro rata amount based on the amount of the month remaining.

How Does Percentage of Ad Spend Work? At the end of each month we will look at the advertising amount spent and times it by % ad spend eg £7000 x 4% = £280. We then deduct the minimum monthly spend which already occured so £280 - 250 = £30. We then send you an invoice for the outstanding £30.

Is there a minimum contract length? Yes, the minimum contract length is 6 months for all our services except our SEO services which typically takes longer to achieve results. The contract is 12 months for the SEO packages. We have chosen 6 months as we take our craft seriously, and invest a significant amount of time researching and preparing your campaigns for launch; we have also invested in a lot of expensive software tools which we hook you up to.

What is PPC?

PPC stands for Pay Per Click; it is pretty much exactly as it sounds - you adverts are shown on Google and each time someone clicks on the ad and visits your website you will pay an amount. If your ad is shown and someone does not click, you are not charged anything.

How Does PPC Work?

When a PPC account is created it should start with a full understanding of the business first. What are the products or services offered? What are important actions that the business wishes to have as a result of PPC? It could be to drive more telephone calls to the business, increase online retail sales, generate more online leads or even to improve brand awareness. Once the Important actions have been decided we can then set Key Performance Indicators or KPI's in order to track these metrics. The PPC consultant would then build out all the relevant Campaigns, Ad Groups, Keywords, Ads, Extensions, Sitelinks etc in order to drive relevant traffic to your website.

An example:

John has an accountancy firm and charges £200 per month for accounting + bookkeeping services. John wants people to fill out a form on his website to request details and a callback regarding his accounting services. From these online enquiries; John typically manages to convert 1/3 enquiries into a paying customer. If the cost per conversion (the PPC spend needed to deliver an online enquiry) is £40 on average; then it would cost John £120 on average to acquire a new customer. In this example John could also look into the typical lifetime value of a customer to calculate the total value to him of a sale. In this case his customers tend to stay for 17 months on average so we can compute that a typical customer revenue is worth 17 x £200 = £3,400


When are my ads shown?

There are a few different factors which determine whether your ads are shown or not. Some of these include:

  • You have to target which keywords / phrases are relevant to your business and you wish to show on.
  • There are options (known as day-parting) to control which hours / days you serve your ads on Google and even the locations you display your ads eg a 10 mile radius around your business.
  • When your keyword match the search query an auction occurs between all advertisers who are eligible to have their ads shown. This is auction is used to determine who should be shown in 1st 2nd 3rd place and so on. The 2 main criteria used here are 1) Your maximum keyword bid (max cpc) x Quality Score.
  • Do you have sufficient budget to keep showing your ad today?
  • Are there technical issues preventing your ad from showing eg negative keywords, audience targeting, other keywords in your account competing with this keyword and taking the traffic.
  • Finally if you keep searching for your own advert and do not click on it, Google will think you are not interested in this ad and stop serving it (happens a lot to business owners) instead you should use Google's Ad Preview and Diagnostics tool located within the AdWords account.

Why should I use PPC?

PPC (Pay per click) marketing is a great way to start gaining leads and sales from Google & Bing. Here are the reasons why:

  • Fast acting - as soon as you start sending (the right) traffic to your website; a percentage of them will start taking the action that you want such as making a purchase or enquiry. A lot of this is also dependant on the quality of your website and how attractive your product offering is.
  • Measurable - You are able to track every penny spent and exactly what it cost in order for the ppc traffic to take the action you want. Being able to see the cost vs revenue generated - it is very easy to work out whether PPC is profitable or not and how much value it is generating you.
  • Targeting - It is very easy to narrow down your targeting to only people in your local location, for example; 8 miles around your location or choose very specific keywords that you want to bid on.
  • Gets Better With Age - As your PPC account gathers data, it is easy to see which keywords have performed and which have not, likewise for ad copy etc allowing us to keep improving your account over time. For instance, if you had a daily budget of £100 and in the first few months it used to cost £50 on average to generate a sale, over time we may be able to get this down to £30 a sale (also known as CPA or cost per acquisition) which would net you 3 sales and change per day for the same budget.
  • Intention based - You are not trying to sell to people sat on their sofa who have no interest in your product or service. These people have actively searched for it on Google - all you need to do is convince them why they should pick you and not others.
  • Complements SEO - In an ideal world, your website would rank for the relevant keywords via SEO. In the meantime, you can still rank for them through paid search and gather data on what are the best keywords to rank for on SEO. You can also plug any gaps using PPC that SEO is not covering.

What are the downsides to PPC?

Everything has it's positives and negatives and PPC is no different. Here are a few of it's biggest downfalls:

  • Learning Curve - PPC is extremely technical and complex with many subletities to tease out optimal performance that take a long time to learn. There are many PPC professionals with over 2 years experience who still have only learnt half the knowledge they need to excel. You can compare it to cooking, many people can cook but few are master chefs.
  • Easy to Spend - This again ties in with lack of knowledge, by default Google uses broad match keywords which is a terrible idea for the average business owner. You will get tons of traffic with very little results if you try ppc without knowing what you are doing and helps to perpetuate the myth that PPC is a waste of money and does not work.
  • Existing Demand - PPC can not create interest or demand where non exists currently. PPC relies on people logging on to a search engine and actively searching for the product or services. For example if you invented a flying unicycle but no one knew it existed, there would be no search demand for flying unicorns, however as soon as it went viral on YT or had TV, Radio, FB or other channels generating interest it would then work.
  • Paid Advertising - By definition, you are paying for results which is more suitable for short to mid term strategies. If you can combine this with other marketing strategies such as building up your email list or CRM database you will get more long term value.
  • Competition - As PPC is an auction based system, the number of competitors who are bidding for the same keywords and how aggressively they decide to bid can impact your results. More competition can lead to an increase in the average cost per click and cost per conversion - however there are ways to mitigate this.

Is PPC good for small / local businesses?

Absolutely! More and more searches on Google are now including location specific targeting such as "Hair Salon Wembley" or "Hair Salon near me" in them. You are also able to target all the locations you wish to have your ads shown (or not shown) and can even set radius targeting and location based strategies such as:

  • 5 miles - Show ads with + 20% higher bid than normal
  • 5-10 miles - Show ads with + 10% higher bid than normal
  • 10-20 miles - Show ads with -10% bids (if these customers are too far and less likely to travel to your business).
  • 20+ miles - Do not show ads

How to get the Most from PPC?

There are a few ways to make the most of PPC. Here are some of our top tips:

  • CRO / Landing Page - CRO stands for conversion rate optimisation. Basically, the nicer the landing page that a user lands on and how easy it is for someone to take the action you want such as a large button with a call to action in prominent places. If you get 800 visits per day with a 1% conversion rate, by increasing this to 2% you have doubled your results with no additional money spent.
  • Combine with other marketing - As PPC is excellent at capturing search demand, it can be paired with other marketing which creates demand such as TV, Radio, ect - in fact knowing when your commercials will run and increasing bids & budgets around these timeframes is a viable strategy.
  • Think long term - Once you have paid for a click to your website, if they did not take the action you wanted - you can give yourself a second chance by remarketing to them with display banners on Facebook or other websites. This is especially true of people who took a partial action such as abandoning a cart checkout. If you have managed to capture their email you can send them offers or quality content to warm them up before trying to convert them.

What Locations do you cover?

We are a PPC Agency in Bexley / Bexleyheath. Bexley is in Kent and quite close to Dartford so consequently we offer PPC Services in Dartford and PPC Services in Kent. It only takes 40 mins to get into London so we also offer London PPC services and believe we are a strong value for money London PPC Agency. To be honest, with the ability to have Skype, Zoom or Google Hangout meetings, we service all of the UK and even have some international clients.

*If you are wondering why we did not just say that we cover all of the UK & abroad; we will spill the beans it is an SEO / PPC trick to get all the keywords / locations that you wish to rank for on to the page (ssshhhh don't tell google!). When Google's spiders read the page and see that it contains text for these keywords they are likely to rank you higher when people search for them.*

What other services do you offer?

Our service offering includes: